One of my (cheap) go-to wines

Mirassou pinot noir is one of my go-to wines. It is perfect for a student budget (around $13) and never disappoints.

This pinot noir is super easy to drink. It is very light, so there is little chance of corpse mouth after a few glasses.

Plus, pinot noirs generally pair well with a wide rage of food. This one would be great with salmon, roasted chicken or pasta; but also great if you are planning on doing some snacking on a bunch of different things.

Oh, this wine is also the top selling pinot noir in Manitoba, so if you don’t want to take my word for it then you can take our province’s opinion into account.

If you have read any of my previous blog posts, you know I love food and wine, like, so much. Shockingly, salad is one of my favourite foods. If you pair it with pizza that is even better, but I found this recipe on the Mirassou website: http://www.mirassou.com.

It sounds amazing and I am going to give it a try this week sometime. After I get caught up with my homework, so maybe next week, or when work placements start. But I will try it.

screen-shot-2016-10-22-at-11-26-25-am

Just a quick note, Mirassou has four types of red wines and four types of white wines, so make sure you grab the right bottle!

Leave a Reply

